top of page

#BlogYourBump and Bond with Baby

We have launched a new Instagram feed and I was so elated to be able to share my pregnancy photographs through it with the world. I LOVED my pregnancies. I enjoyed that precious time so much, bonding with my children before I even met them. That time is so fleeting that I documented it for posterity...but even without the photographic evidence, it is a time I would never forget.

Bonding with your unborn baby is so important for your ongoing relationship and there are many ways to do it. This wasn't all I did, but it was important to me to do so, to take that special time each week. What do you do to bond with your baby? Pre-natal bonding is part of The Wise Hippo birthing programme. The environment we create physically AND emotionally during pregnancy makes a difference to baby's development post-natally. The recently launched Bond With Baby programme will hopefully be coming to the island in 2015, but for now do check out the Bond with Baby Facebook page. And please join in and #BlogYourBump on Instagram - those bump pics are so gorgeous. So, this was my first pregnancy with my beautiful (now 4 year old) daughter, Imogen. I actually mourned my bump for weeks after she arrived, as that time was special for us. Each week we took these photographs, and each day I took time to rub my belly with cocoa butter, gently stroking her and anticipating her wriggly response.

Here's she is, a few of our pictures from our 13 weeks onwards...

13 weeks

16 weeks

22 weeks

24 weeks

27 weeks

30 weeks

31 weeks

34 weeks

35 weeks

38 weeks

39+4

40 weeks - and she was here :-)

Check out our Instagram feed for pics of Elliott, my second pregnancy. Less memorable (sorry boy!), less pics (I had a toddler, so this was less easy to do regularly), but one very loved, cherished, wriggly and cumbersome (according to my mother at 40 weeks!) bump, and a calm, relaxed, wriggly, beautiful waterbirthed hypnobirthed baby.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube App Icon
bottom of page